top of page
logo header.jpg

Wine and Words!

Wine and Words 2024
July 24 - 26

Tickets are scheduled to go live on April 1st, 2024. The final day to purchase tickets will be 10 days prior to the first date of the event.



Social Time w/ Silent Auction: 5:30

Book Booth Open:  5:30 -6:30

Dinner:  6:30

Authors Speak:  7:15

Book Signing Follows

Book Booth Open


Social Time w/ Silent Auction: 5:30
Book Booth Open:  5:30 -6:30
Dinner:  6:30
Authors Speak:  7:15
Book Signing Follows
Book Booth Open

Individual Tickets for Wednesday and Thursday: 
Individual Tickets:  $50 
Table of 8:  $400

Friday:  Brunch
Social Time w/ Silent Auction:  10:30 am
Book Booth Opens:  10:30 -11:30 am
Luncheon: 11:30
Authors Speak: 12:15
Book Signing Follows
Book Booth Open

Individual Tickets:  $50

Table of 8:  $400 


Premium Tables will be available for each event that will include an author at these tables for your table of 8*.  These tables will be offered at $500 and when they are gone they are gone.  

*A Premium table of 8 means 8 seats for you and your guests at the table - a 9th seat will be added for the author and a 10th if the author brought someone with them.  Overfilling your table ( wanting more than 8 seats for your guests) may forfeit the author space.  
The Author at your table will be selected randomly.  No exceptions.

All ticket sales will be online through Eventbrite.


Donations to our silent Auctions are appreciated.  Click here for ideas.  


Announcing the 2024 Author Line Up:

Lorna strip.jpg
Lorna Landvik is the author of eleven novels, including the best-selling PATTY JANE'S HOUSE OF CURL, ANGRY HOUSEWIVES EATING BON BONS, OH MY STARS, BEST TO LAUGH and her newest addition:  Chronicles Of A Radical Hag.  
Landvik's checkered (but legal) past includes working as a chambermaid in Bavaria, winning a trip to Tahiti as a contestant on '$25,000 Pyramid' (MacGyver was her partner), temping at the Playboy Mansion (it was strictly a clerical position) and walking across the country as a member of The Great Peace March. 
Lorna is also the Wine and Words MC and has been since its inception.  Lucky us!!!! We are beyond thrilled to welcome her back for our eleventh year!
Catherine McKenzie Catherine McKenzie was born and raised in Montreal, Canada. A graduate of McGill University in history and law, Catherine practiced law for twenty years before leaving to write full time. An avid runner, skier, and tennis player, she’s the author of numerous bestsellers including I’ll Never Tell and The Good Liar. Her works have been translated into multiple languages and I’ll Never Tell and Please Join Us have been optioned for development into television series. Visit her at or follow her on Twitter @CEMcKenzie1 or Instagram @CatherineMcKenzieAuthor.
Cary J Grillith Cary J. Griffith has written three nonfiction books, including Lost in the Wild, Opening Goliath, and Gunflint Burning: Fire in the Boundary Waters (Minnesota, 2018). His novels include Wolf Kill, Cougar Claw, and Killing Monarchs. He is the recipient of a Minnesota Book Award and a Midwest Book Award. 
Claire Lombardo  Claire Lombardo is an American writer. Her novel The Most Fun We Ever Had was a New York Times bestseller and was longlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction.  Prior to publishing The Most Fun We Ever Had, Claire spent several years working with homeless children and families in Chicago. She has taught fiction writing at the Iowa Writers' Workshop and Grinnell College and currently works part-time as a bookseller at Prairie Lights Books. A native of Oak Park, Illinois, she now lives in Iowa City, Iowa, with her dog, Renee. 
Timothy Schaffert Timothy Schaffert grew up on a farm in Nebraska and now lives in Omaha. He is the author of The Swan Gondola as well as four previous critically acclaimed novels, which have been among Barnes & Noble Discover Great New Writers selections, Indie Next Picks, and New York Times Editor’s Choices. Schaffert teaches creative writing and literature at the University of Nebraska–Lincoln. He is the author of five previous novels- The Swan Gondola, The Coffins of Little Hope, Devils in the Sugar Shop, The Singing and Dancing Daughters of God, and The Phantom Limbs of the Rollow Sisters. 
Juneau Black  Juneau Black is the pen name of authors Jocelyn Cole and Sharon Nagel. They share a love of excellent bookshops, fine cheeses, and good murders (in fictional form only). Though they are two separate people, if you ask either of them a question about their childhood, you are likely to get the same answer.
bottom of page