The Friends of the Brainerd Public Library and Prairie Bay welcome you to Season 5 of Books Burgers and Brews.  Books Burgers and Brews is a book club that is open to the public held of  3rd Mondays from 6 - 8 pm currently on our Facebook Page and/or ZOOM.  We supply the books, discussion, and some fun extras, and when we can be at the restaurant, Prairie Bay prepares a fun menu to match the book.  See details on our next discussion below!  
Our vision for this event is to attract men and women alike and provide a fun venue to gather with friends and enjoy a fun discussion.  We like to call it... "A Book Club With A Kick".  We would love to have you join us! When we meet in person we have a RSVP link to secure your spot.
UPDATE:  In this time of COVID, we have moved Books Burgers and Brews online so you may watch from the comfort of your home or gather with friends to have your own book club!  You will find your hosts, Sheila and Laurel joining you through ZOOM for the discussion.  It's easy and it's free.  We hope you will join us and continue to be a part of Books Burgers and Brews as we navigate through these times.

June 21st,2021 (VIA ZOOM)   

81jMcamaBRL.jpg
PB NEW LOGO WHITE 2019 (1).png

"Agatha Christie meets Groundhog Day...quite unlike anything I've ever read, and altogether triumphant."―A. J. Finn, #1 New York Times-bestselling author of The Woman in the Window

The Rules of Blackheath
Evelyn Hardcastle will be murdered at 11:00 p.m.
There are eight days, and eight witnesses for you to inhabit.
We will only let you escape once you tell us the name of the killer.
Understood? Then let's begin...

***
Evelyn Hardcastle will die. Every day until Aiden Bishop can identify her killer and break the cycle. But every time the day begins again, Aiden wakes up in the body of a different guest. And some of his hosts are more helpful than others.

For fans of Claire North and Kate Atkinson, The 7½ Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle is a breathlessly addictive novel that follows one man's race against time to find a killer― but an astonishing time-turning twist means that nothing and no one are quite what they seem.

Praise for The 7 ½ Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle:
Costa First Novel Award 2018 Winner
One of Stylist Magazine's 20 Must-Read Books of 2018
One of Harper's Bazaar's 10 Must-Read Books of 2018
One of Guardian's Best Books of 2018

Pick up your copy of the current read at the Brainerd Public Library front desk by asking for the Books, Burgers, and Brews once the title has been selected.  The books at the library are first come first serve and we have 25 copies set aside for this event.   you can request one for curbside pickup appointment by calling the library at 218-829-5574 or by going to the library during one of the “Grab and Go” times. See this page for scheduled times and more info on

Grab and Go: https://brainerdpubliclibrary.wordpress.com/grab-and-go/

All previous book selections can be returned to the library’s outside book drop anytime.

Participants that use the library for the book selection are asked to return the book once they have completed reading so someone else will be able to check the title out. Other options are listing to the book on audio, or purchasing online.

Fall 2020 - Spring/Summer 2021 Season Line Up: 

May 17, 2021 - Beneath a Scarlet Sky by Mark Sullivan


June 21, 2021 - The 7 1/2 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle by Stuart Turton

July 19, 2021 - The Summer Wives by Beatriz Williams